VOTE VOTE VOTE VOTE VOTE

Last night I had a dream there was a big storm and when I woke up the power was out and large tree limbs and debris were scattered about the yard.  I felt like this was some sort of metaphor for the day.  Don’t sleep through calamity, go out and VOTE!

 

It is an auspicious and historical day.  I kept getting the weepies on my drive in this morning.  There were hundreds of people hanging over the overpasses with Obama signs and all the cars were honking supportively below.  Every song on the radio screamed for change and complimented the buzz in the air.  I want to give the world a big sloppy kiss.

 

 voted

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “VOTE VOTE VOTE VOTE VOTE”

  1. Desirée Says:

    Thank you for voting. ‘Cos, you know, it matters over here as well who lives in the White House the next 4 years.

  2. hambox Says:

    Goddam I’m so nervous. We also have Props 4 and 8 here in CA to deal with. Please, please please, can things go my way politically for once?

  3. teranika Says:

    I’m weeping, too… and I have my post all lined up for this evening.

  4. Kim Says:

    What is this!! YAY, I don’t seem to be blocked from your comments anymore from work… I have been reading and thank you so much for your notes!

    Sloppy-kisses right back at ya. xoxoxo

  5. Sharnee Says:

    I’m excited and have all my fingers and toes crossed for you guys!


Leave a comment