HISTORY IN THE MAKING VIA TWITTER

violetxoxox Is it real? Is this a dream? Is it really real? about 13 hours ago from web

                  

Sadandbeautiful President Obama!!!!! FTW!!! 🙂 about 13 hours ago from web

                  

violetxoxox Went outside. Quiet here in the ‘hood. Neighbor walked by and said, “Well, it’s over. Barack Obama!” I said “I hope so” & burst into tears. about 13 hours ago from web

 

thatsmybix Our children will fly. about 13 hours ago from web

 

DadGoneMad I’m watching this with my children, and that is very, very important to me. And to them. about 13 hours ago from web

 

askmanny PBS saying McCain conceded. about 13 hours ago from web

 

spiralunwinding YOU DA MAN NOW, DOG. YOU DA MAN. about 13 hours ago from web

 

AhmetZappa Congrats world!!!!!! I am sooooooooooo happy right now! about 13 hours ago from txt

 

giyen signed sealed delivered!!!!! about 13 hours ago from Election 2008

 

mamarosa will now commence drinking heavily. about 13 hours ago from web          

 

sarabellem ohio muthafuckas! about 13 hours ago from txt

 

colleenfalling YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! about 13 hours ago from web

 

jkottke I hear yelling and cheering in the streets. about 14 hours ago from web   

 

 violetxoxox I’m sorry … after 2000, I still don’t trust this. Not even sure I’ll trust anything tomorrow, or next week. Might take until, oh, January. about 14 hours ago from web   

 

 LOD Victory scotch. From the dustiest bottle on the shelf. about 14 hours ago from web   

 

DadGoneMad Sanity. Finally. about 14 hours ago from web   

 

blurb Beware zombie McCain. about 14 hours ago from twitterrific   

 

 Sadandbeautiful I am so proud of America. Thank you…you gave me back hope. Thank you Obama!!!! about 14 hours ago from TweetDeck   

 

notyourchelle I am crying so hard now. And smiling even harder. about 14 hours ago from web   

 

Torrie as a parent- wow- I just don’t even know what to say. about 14 hours ago from web   

 

cnnbrk CNN projects Barack Obama wins election and will become first African American president. about 14 hours ago from CNN Alert   

 

 melindarae OMG OMG OMG!!!! I don’t know whether to cry or laugh or throw up. about 14 hours ago from txt   

 

 giyen signed sealed delivered!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! about 14 hours ago from TweetDeck   

 

  blurb Yes. We. Can. about 14 hours ago from twitterrific   

 

  jenandtonic_ i know i am canadian, and lame, but i think i might cry. so happy about 14 hours ago from web   

 

  StephanieBamBam Just, wow. So proud of this country. Now, how about those propositions? about 14 hours ago from twitterrific   

 

colleenfalling Wait, what happened? Is that it? Are we there god? about 14 hours ago from web   

 

dooce Makes me so proud that a crowd that big in Chicago has gathered for something more important than a pro sports game. Awesome, America. about 14 hours ago from web   

 

StephanieBamBam aah I said I wasn’t going to cry. Wow. about 14 hours ago from twitterrific   

 

 mommywantsvodka So fucking happy to be an American today. No, I *don’t* have something in my eye. I’m crying. Oh yes, I am. about 14 hours ago from web   

 

notyourchelle OH MY GOD YES!!!!! about 14 hours ago from web   

 

cnnbrk CNN projects that Sen. Barack Obama has won election as the next president of the United States. about 14 hours ago from CNN Alert   

 

 Zeldman And with that, CNN has projected Obama the president-elect. God bless America. about 14 hours ago from twitterrific   

 

blurb CNN just called it for Obama. I know, your mom called it for him 2 hours ago. about 14 hours ago from twitterrific   

 

Torrie Yes we can. Yes we can. yes we can. about 14 hours ago from web   

 

 Sadandbeautiful Crying. So fucking happy. OMG about 14 hours ago from TweetDeck   

 

 jenandtonic_ Charlotte: “Carolina is the BEST WORD IN THE WORLD!” about 14 hours ago from web   

 

 askmanny CNN gives Obama 297. about 14 hours ago from web   

 

 pfanderson CNN just projected Obama as winner / Showing Grant Park going nuts about 14 hours ago from web   

 

craigcook CNN just called it for Obama. Neat. about 14 hours ago from mobile web   

 

 

   

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “HISTORY IN THE MAKING VIA TWITTER”

  1. hambox Says:

    Whee! {spin, spin}
    Wheeeeeeeeeee! {spin, spin, spin}
    WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! {spin, spin, fall, sleep a happy sleep}

  2. Kim Says:

    YAYYAYAYYYY!!!! I was going CRAZY too!! YAaaaa.

  3. Cat Says:

    Canadian here, but my son and I sat and watched as the results trickled in right up until the end of that wonderful acceptance speech. I really wish we had someone like that to stir our country into booting the Conservatives out of office.
    Congrats to all Americans!

  4. Desirée Says:

    Well done, guys and thank you. I sat watching the speech with my son on my lap – I know he’s just 10 months, but I swear he sat completely mesmerized.


Leave a Reply

