OINK OINK

I have not been able to update because I have been very sick and have not wanted to just blather on in disgusting detail. Today is day 17 of my illness. Parts of me are feeling better and other parts are feeling worse. I am certain it is the swine flu as I have run the gamut of each symptom.  I went to the doctor too late to be tested however, but they made me wear this mask:

mask

On Saturday I could barely move, but on Sunday it was my friend’s birthday & she wanted to go to the fair. I did not want to miss it and was thankfully feeling mobile that morning. Finn loved all the fair craziness, especially the petting zoo and carrousel. I got my second wind toward the end of the fair adventure when the Deep Fry booth was spotted. I had never tried them before, so we got a deep fried Twinkie and Deep Fried Oreos to sample. The Twinkie was a thumbs down as the creamy center (and whole point of a Twinkie) basically just melts away into oblivion. The Oreos, however, were a waving thumbs up. They were essentially like a yummy donut with a warm Oreo cookie in the middle.

Fair2Fair1

The sugar suicide was not worth it however, as today I feel like I have been trampled by a drove of pigs. I will never make fun of the swine flu again. I am not dead, but feel like yuck and that is not fun. Please wash your hands a lot and bathe in antibacterial gel doing whatever you can to avoid this mess.

The Culprit?

pig

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

10 Comments on “OINK OINK”

  1. Annette Says:

    I can’t believe that you ate deep fried oreos and twinkies – yuck! good thing we are on our dieting challenge tomorrow!

  2. Becky Says:

    Eek! I had no idea you were feeling so poorly! I am touched at your ability and desire to drag yourself to the Fair. Even though you feel worse, I think, ultimately, it did your soul good. I had to laugh when we were at the fair around 9:30pm and went to the animal stalls. It was like an unruly apartment bldg — all goats and sheep were still up and making a ruckus, and every single pig was sound asleep right next door, except for one grunty fellow, who definitely was all “will you PLEASE keep it DOWN!”

  3. Sarah Says:

    I’m sorry to hear about you being sick ;_;
    I’m at college now and they’re estimating that half the campus is going to go down with some sort of flu this fall/winter and I’m a teeny bit scared, living in the dorms and all of that.

  4. Cat Says:

    That flu is supposed to be worse when it hits this winter, so maybe having it now is a silver lining? Okay, I suck at the perky thing, but as far as mask wearing goes, you’re rocking it.

  5. For-Tart Says:

    No kisses for you! (get well soon)

  6. Eleanor Says:

    Get better, okay?

  7. eliashuckleberry Says:

    so fun, I hope you’re feeling better by now!

  8. Kim Says:

    Oh no I hope you are feeling better soon!! Poor Cloudy! Take care of yourself xoxoxoxo

  9. kathy Says:

    Day 17!?!?!? I’ve been sick for 15 days now. It’s not so bad, but it just won’t end. I hate it! You’re better now, right?

  10. ohell Says:

    I think the reason that you’re often given insanely taxing life stuff all at once is that you are able to make them seem ridiculously funny when you write about them. Right down to that mask. Hysterical.


Leave a Reply

