I CAN NEVER HAVE ANYTHING NICE

When my sister was in town visiting for Spring Break, we had a special day together where we got our nails did (I got black red on my fingers and red black on my toes), had high tea at a swanky restaurant (where we proceeded to dork the fuck out), went to see the Sunshine Cleaning movie which was about 2 sisters with a dead mother angle (PERFECT!) and then did froofy cocktail shots before heading home (purple hooters!).  It was a great day.

sis3sis4sis5sis2

Unfortunately, less than a week later, I have already completely trashed my nails.

sis1

Hard living and mani pedis do not mix.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

11 Comments on “I CAN NEVER HAVE ANYTHING NICE”

  1. poopiebitch Says:

    I have missed you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Notyourchelle Says:

    Ah, there you are! And yes, I fully sympathize with you regarding the nails; I can’t keep polish on mine either. Which is odd, considering how lazy I am, but there it is.

  3. Megin Says:

    I too am hard on my nails and cannot keep a manicure “fresh” for more than a couple of days (not that I get very many manicures anymore – I kind of miss the perks of being in beauty school). I also have really awful overgrown cuticles and I’m envious of your nice, neat cuticles.

  4. For-Tart Says:

    Nice background on the nail shot. Glad to see you back among us, well, whatever we are.

  5. Dan Scott Says:

    I love high tea. Scones, jam, and clotted cream… I’m so jealous!

    Your latter nails send a good warning to anyone thinking of messing with you.

  6. Kim Says:

    I missed you too!! Glad you had a good spring break.

    (The cracked-mani shows style, I think!!)

  7. Becky Says:

    Yay! As you know, my sister is in town right now and am having the same level of fun (but a little different .. if she were on her own, we’d probably fit in some high tea and mani/pedis, but her hub’s in tow so it’s all about beer drinking and hiking, which is aok)

    So glad you had such a great time!

    B

  8. urbancadence Says:

    YOU’RE BACK!!!!! YAAAAYYYY!!!!!

  9. LJ Says:

    1) YOU’RE BACK!!!! YAY!!!
    2) You’ve shown the very reason I gave up on wearing nail polish. That, and I have ugly misshapen nails – no two nails alike. I darn’t bring more attention to them. But you two!! You two look gorgeous!

  10. teranika Says:

    You continue to look gorgeous. Thanks for the photos and the entry. I SOOO want a pedicure. and a foot massage.

  11. Annette Says:

    We had a kick ass day though!!!!! My toes still look good!!! My fingers, alas crapped out pretty quick. And here’s to my first shot! I love you sweetie!!!


Leave a Reply

