REASON #256 WHY I WILL NEVER BE RICH

Most of the time I carry my money wadded up in a ball inside my pants or coat pocket and carry my credit and debit cards around loosely in the same fashion.  It is not unusual for me to suddenly realize I lost a twenty dollar bill or, by the same token, find one floating around in the washing machine like free money.

 

Today when I was waiting at a downtown crosswalk, I pulled my hand out of my pocket and out flew a wad of one dollar bills.  It was blustery and there was a crowd of people waiting next to me, so before I could get to the fallen money or even yell: MINE, a young boy scuttled after it and cheered the prize to his mother.  I could not very well grab it back out of his little hands now could I?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “REASON #256 WHY I WILL NEVER BE RICH”

  1. Becky Says:

    depends on the size of the wad (as gramma always told me)

  2. Eleanor Says:

    Yeah, you could’ve.

  3. Greg Says:

    This is a habit we have in common. For some reason, I often carry a larger than normal amount of cash around with me. I think it’s because my grandparents lived through the great depression and they passed on their worrywort genes to me.

  4. Annette Says:

    Yeah, you could have asked for your money back – and the mother should have made sure that the boy looked around for the owner. Ack

  5. Violet Says:

    Heck, yeah! I would have. There is no free lunch, kid.

  6. Bill Cash Says:

    I just stopped by your blog and thought I would say hello. I like your site design. Looking forward to reading more down the road.


Leave a Reply

