GOD’S COOKIES

 

Every year for the holidays I like to make my world famous Pumpkin Chocolate Chunk cookies.  They are a good excuse to break your sugar fast, especially if you are mainly making them for your friends and family.  You can make them with the pumpkin that you carved for Halloween, but that is too much work for me.  I like to use a can of Trader Joe’s Organic Pumpkin Pie mix.  You can use cinnamon plus freshly grated nutmeg, or I like to use Pumpkin Pie Spice, which I think is the same thing. And please don’t use crappy small chocolate chips, they must be CHUNKS!

 

PUMPKIN-CHOCOLATE CHUNK COOKIES

1/2 c. butter, room temperature

1 1/2 c. sugar

1 c. canned pumpkin

1 egg, beaten to blend

1 tsp. vanilla

2 1/2 c. flour

1 tsp. baking soda

1 tsp. baking powder

1 tsp. cinnamon

1 tsp. freshly grated nutmeg

1/2 tsp. salt

1 pkg. semi-sweet chocolate chunks

 

img_2528

 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lightly butter baking sheets. Cream ½ cup butter with sugar in large bowl until fluffy. Blend in pumpkin, egg, and vanilla. Sift flour, baking soda, baking powder, Pumpkin Pie Spice and salt into medium bowl. Add to butter mixture, blending well. Stir in chocolate chunks. Drop batter by heaping-ass tablepoons onto prepared sheets. Bake until lightly browned, about 13 minutes. Cool cookies on wire rack before you have a snack attack.  Please share.

 

img_2532

 

img_2540

 

img_2534

 

I took a picture of me eating one, but it was not appropriate for a mixed audience.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

9 Comments on “GOD’S COOKIES”

  1. Eleanor Says:

    Those look fantastic!

  2. sillycakes Says:

    Oh, you EVIL woman! LOL…those look fabulous!

  3. Sharnee Says:

    Yuuuuum (even though it’s not really popular to eat pumpkin other than roasted or boiled here) but please feed me a dozen of these asap!!

  4. hambox Says:

    This is fantastic. I drunkenly invited myself to three different Thanksgiving parties last night, so now I’ll have something to bring! Promise me they’re easy to make.

  5. Andria Says:

    I love you so hard right now for posting this recipe. Pumpkin is my favorite thing about the fall/winter, and I will be making these immediately!

  6. Desirée Says:

    Hm. Not sure at all about the pluggin’ of a Nestlé product, as I am a militant boycotter of all things Néstlé (cue evil and illegal babymilk advertising in 3rd world coutries). Having said that, the cookies look yummy. Does the pumkin have to be canned – don’t think I can find canned pumkin in Denmark. But I have a freshly harvested one from my garden, Can that be used?

  7. madwag Says:

    well cool…. how I wish that we lived in the same town…. well I guess that goes for most of my global internet pals. I have been baking loads of yummy stuff… from my cupcake cookbood… LUSH

  8. Kim Says:

    Oh. My. God. Those look delicious…. Wish I could have one right now!!

  9. poopiebitch Says:

    I am SO going to veganize these. Yes.


Leave a Reply

