PICTURES OF ME

One year old. 

With dog, Happy, before he ran away.

img_00121

Two years old. 

I remember finding a bunch of roly poly bugs under that big rock.img_new

Next to the toy chest my dad was making in our new home where he lives to this day.

img_0007

¡Ay, caramba!

img_0004

3 years old. 

We always celebrated Christmas at my Grandparents house in San Francisco.

img_0006

With my brother and sister in our Easter Sunday best.

img_0002_new

4 years old.

My sister recently found that fur hat and brought it to me as a surprise.  It does not look near as cute on me now.

img

5 years old.

At Kindergarten.  I wish I still had those shoes!

img_0001_new

At a Mardi gras celebration.  My Mom made me that cowgirl outfit.

img_0008

Snow bunnies at Lake Tahoe.

img_00021

6 years old.

My brother & I were cutting down a Douglas Fir to be our Christmas tree.

img_0010

8 years old.

With my twin cousin as Queen Colleen and King Kevin!

img_0014

First communion.  Funny they have you dress as a bride.  Was I marrying Jesus?

img_0013

Honk shoo honk shoo honk shoo

img_0011

9 years old.

Super Girl!

img_0009

Halloween. I was Rocky Balboa.  YEAH!

img_0017

After a day at the fair with my best friend Jennifer Peaslee.  What ever happened to her?

img_0001

Why are we in an inflatable boat in the living room and why does my Mom have a baseball bat?  I may never know.

img_0001_new_0001

10 years old.

SISTERS!

img_0003

11 years old.

My brother just bought that truck, the second he turned 16 years old.  He brought flowers to my Grandma and I am holding my best friend, our dog Gus. 

img_0015

16 years old.

My Mom & me at the Grand canyon.  Yes, I had a mullet pretty much all through high school.  That jacket used to have suede fringe on it like a country star, but I cut it off.

img_0016

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

12 Comments on “PICTURES OF ME”

  1. beanie Says:

    I used to have a fur hat like that one too! It was nice!!

  2. Becky Says:

    Best pictures ever. And the cojones to be Rocky! I’m in awe.

  3. Sarah Says:

    One word: motherlickin’ epic.

    And yes. That’s one word.

  4. Becky Says:

    It is amazing how much of our “youth” seemed to overlap. From the area to the hair mullet!! 🙂

  5. Desirée Says:

    That was amazing. Thanks for sharing!

    – and thank you so, so much for the well wishes and words of encouragement to Plume.

  6. DD Says:

    Those? Those pictures are AWESOME! The crazy quilt overalls do kind of make me seize, though. Ditto on the fuzzy hat. I would smack my little sister with the pom-pom ends. And really, who didn’t have a mullet in the ’80s?

  7. Kevin Says:

    I’m stealing the one I’m in for Facebook! 😉

  8. LJ Says:

    OH My Lanta! But you were a cutie. Thanks for sharing the walk down memory lane of fashion too.

  9. Mindy Says:

    I love the Duran Duran mullet!

  10. madwag Says:

    I had the mullet too… the Rocky costume is the best ever… I love it.

  11. pantrypuff Says:

    You look so happy that it makes ME happy.

  12. eliashuckleberry Says:

    I see Finn in there!


Leave a Reply

